Weiter zu Netlog

noch Sekunden

Developer / Documentation / Bookmarklets

Introduction: what is a bookmarklet?

Bookmarklets are special links that you add to your browser's bookmarks toolbar. They execute a piece of JavaScript that will perform some predefined action for you.

Note: Make sure you have a Netlog account if you wish to use the bookmarklet to add links to your Netlog profile. Register an account here.

Add blogpost bookmarklet

In this case clicking the bookmarklet will redirect you to Netlog where you can add a blogpost. How it works:

  1. Drag the following link to your browser's bookmarks toolbar: Blog this on Netlog!
  2. Select some text for your blogpost title and click the bookmarklet you just created.
  3. You are now redirected to Netlog, where you can fill in the remaining blogpost details and confirm your submission.
  4. Once the submission is complete you can continue your browsing session where you left off!

Share link bookmarklet

In this case clicking the bookmarklet will redirect you to Netlog where you can add the webpage you're currently viewing to your list of favorite links. How it works:

How does it work?

  1. Drag the following link to your browser's bookmarks toolbar: Link this on Netlog!
  2. When viewing a webpage click the bookmarklet you just created.
  3. You are now redirected to Netlog, where you can fill in the remaining link details and confirm your submission.
  4. Once the submission is complete you can continue your browsing session where you left off!

Add status update bookmarklet

In this case clicking the bookmarklet will redirect you to Netlog where you can add a status update. How it works:

  1. Drag the following link to your browser's bookmarks toolbar: Shout this on Netlog!
  2. Select some text for your status update and click the bookmarklet you just created. When you haven't selected any text you will be prompt to enter a shout.
  3. You are now redirected to Netlog, where you can fill in the remaining blogpost details and confirm your submission.
  4. Once the submission is complete you can continue your browsing session where you left off!